[News] Celebrities show their Korean pride for the March 1st Movement

Many Korean celebrities have changed their profile pictures to pictures of the Taegukgi, the Korean flag, in honor of the March 1st Movement.

On March 1, Se7en wrote the South Korean pledge of allegiance to the flag on his personal twitter, “Before this proud Taegeukgi, I firmly pledge my loyalty and will devote my body and soul to the eternal glory of my country and people.”

Netizens responded to celebrities changing their pictures saying, “I’m going to change my display picture to the Taegukgi too“, “I just changed mine to the Taegukgi“, and “Everyone change your display picture for the March 1st Movement.”

The March 1st Movement was one of the earliest display of Korean resistance to the occupation of the Japanese Empire and many Koreans lost their lives to the Japanese as they protested for Korea’s freedom.

from allkpop

Leave a Reply

