[Account] 120504 Meeting Se7en at Fukuoka airport

On the morning of the 4th May, the next day after the Tokyo showcases, I caught the first flight out from Tokyo to Fukuoka. Now the Japanese fans and I were sorta planning to arrive then wait for him at the airport but it was an uncertain plan because we didnt know when he would come (could be the next day) and didnt know where he would come out of (the airport has 3 terminals which are a few hundred metres from each other). So we arrived and met 2 other fans who had caught the same flight. We decided to go to our accommodation and dump our luggage before heading back to the airport.

My gut feeling though was that he wouldnt arrive in the morning because there were no reason for him to get to Fukuoka so early. I told my friend that my intuition tells me he would probably arrive around 3pm because for him to get to Tokyo airport at about 12 is about right for his personality๐Ÿ˜„ Anyway, so the waiting game started. Because there were at least 2-3 flights per hour we kept going between different terminals to see if he had arrived. I wont go into details about how we were trying to work out whether he had arrived and stuff because that’s a long process haha. But I was so tired from lack of sleep (my flight was 6:40 in the morning) and hour after hour, my determination was waning. After all, I am only in Fukuoka for 2 days and I’ve never been here, so I really wanted to go out and at least walk around. I kept thinking what if he doesnt come today and comes tomorrow? What if we miss him coming out? -_-

Before I knew it, it was close to 3pm. I had been sitting down for so long, I decided I wanted to get up and have a stretch. So I walked towards Terminal 3, just strolling and taking my time. I was nearly at the arrivals hall and one of my friends at Terminal 2 rang me to say they were coming to Terminal 3 because they think he might be on the next flight. I was thinking, Oh ok, and walked a bit more and saw one of my other friends who was already there. She had rung the guys at Terminal 2 because she saw a couple of vans outside Terminal 3 and saw some people who she thought looked like staff waiting. I had a look as well and agreed. All this took a few minutes and after that I walked back to the glass doors of the arrival entrance and less than a minute later, the doors open and it’s none other than Dongwookie.

Woah. That was unexpected. Everything happened so quickly I couldnt get my head around it. There were 3 other Japanese fans who were also waiting at Terminal and they greeted him when he walked out. I greeted him too and he greeted me back in Korean. Some fans gave him letters and presents and I suddenly realised that I had written him a letter too. (haha I told you I was really out of it) I fumbled in my bag to find the letter while he continued to walk out and I had to run up from behind and yell out ‘Letter!’ He stopped and turned around to take the letter from me. As we walked, he asked me when I was in Japan til, and I was still so dazed, I suddenly couldnt remember when I was leaving. So I was like to myself, Monday? Tuesday?? Huh?? Then it finally clicked that I was leaving Monday but then I suddenly couldnt find the word in Korean for Monday, I just kept thinking Monday in English. As he continued to walk, he was looking at me, waiting for me to answer and after like 10 seconds, I finally blurted out, ‘Monday’ and said that I was going to Nagoya as well. He said ‘Really?’ and told me to come safely. He stopped walking for a bit when he was shaking people’s hands and I reached out my hand amongst the many hands and said ‘Please shake me hand too’ So I shook his hand and as usual, his hand felt so big hehehe.

After that he got onto the van and his manager closed the door. They didnt leave though because they were waiting for all the dancers and other staff to come out. Through the darkened window, I could see that he was sticking his head out the window on the other side to look at the sky (Fukuoka was really sunny compared to Tokyo which had been raining). We waved to him and we could see his silhouette as he waved back. He was making V signs as well. Haha he was really in a good mood.

A Japanese fan asked a manager if we could get autographs and the manager said no. I was thinking, you should just ask him himself (the front window of the van was still open so if she tried he would have heard her). Ah well, too late. After awhile, the dancers started to arrive and the van door was opened again. Actually, I could tell he was in such a good mood and was eager to talk but the van door kept getting shut by his manager. It was so funny because the door was opened and shut, opened and shut several times and each time, he would say something when the door opened and even when it was shut, he would yell out through the front window. LOL

Anyway, the 2nd time the door was opened, he waved to us again and said ‘Hi’ (note, most of the things he said here was in Korean unless stated otherwise). Then he spoke to the Japanese fans in Korean “She’s (pointing at me) from Australia and came by herself, please take care of her.” Either the fans’ Korean wasn’t good enough or they didnt really believe him (one of them asked me later whether I had really come from Australia by myself) and he said the same thing again in Japanese. I was really touched to say the least. I know he’s worried that I would struggle since I dont understand Japanese and never seen him in Japan before but Thank God that Japanese fans are nice and helpful^^

After he said that, one of the dancers in the back of the van said ‘I’m from Thailand’ and then catching on from that, Dongwookie pointed at another dancer and said, he’s from the Philippines and then pointed at Jo sung min (dancer) next to him and said he’s a Hong Kong actor. LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL So funny. One of the Japanese fans though, I dont know if it was because she didnt really understand what he said, but she was like ‘Really?’ and Dongwookie just pointed at Jo sung min again and said ‘Hong Kong actor’. LOL

Then after a pause, he looked at me and said ‘You’re rich.” and I’m like ‘No, I’m not!” At this moment, the van door was closed by the manager again and I yelled out “I’m poor because of you!” After a few moments, the manager opened the door again and Dongwookie looked at me saying “Come safely” while waving. I said to him “Please show that you recognise me tomorrow as well” and he said “From now on, I’m going to pretend I dont know you!” The van door got closed once again by the manager and I yelled again “How can you do this to me!!” (All of this is in a joking manner in case you havent realised)

The door was opened yet again and he continued to wave at us and saying bye. After the door was closed again, he yelled out something from inside the van and I couldnt hear but the Japanese fans repeated what they heard but they couldnt understand what he said. Apparently he said ‘The weather is so good!” and so I yelled back “It’s better than Tokyo isnt it!”ย And after that the vans finally left.

The Japanese fans were very happy because they say he usually doesnt talk and joke around this much. Obviously he was in a very good mood!! I found it so hilarious how he kept yelling through the front window and wanted to talk. And I feel that once he speaks in Korean he can joke and play around alot more in a relaxed way.๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, I’m glad I waited til he came and the waiting was all worth it!

3 thoughts on “[Account] 120504 Meeting Se7en at Fukuoka airport

  1. I really like the door open and shut edpisod alot ~~~~ I think he is in good mood + ๋„ˆ ๋ณด๋‹ˆ๊นŒ ๋„ˆ๋ฌด ํŽธํ•  ๊ฒƒ ๊ฐ™์•„์„œ ๋†๋‹ด๋„ํ•˜๊ณ  ์–˜๊ธฐ๋„ ๋งŽ์ด ํ•˜๊ณ  .. ๋„ˆ๋Œ€์‹ ์— ๋” ๊ธฐ๋ปํ–ˆ๋„ค… ์ผ๋ณธ์—์„œ ์žฌ๋ฏธ๊ฒŒ ์„ธ๋ธ์„ ๋ณด๊ณ  ํ•ญ์ƒ ์ด๋ ‡๊ฒŒ ์ข‹์€ ๊ธฐ์–ต์„ ๋‚จ์•„๋ผ …์ฆ๊ฒ๊ฒŒ ํ˜ธ์ฃผ์— ๋‹ค๋…€๊ฐ€….

  2. Cecelia! You’re amazing.You’ve been such a dedicated fan for so long, Se7en even knows who you are AND he looks out for you. That’s amazing. Se7en sounds like a great person.

Leave a Reply

