[News] Se7en holds concert in Japan after 5 years: “Here is a chance for a new start”

Korean solo singer Se7en, held his first solo concert in 5 years at the Tokyo International Forum Hall A on the 16th September.

 

Jumping out onto the stage, Se7en appeared grandly and started the concert with dance tracks “Crazy”, “I wanna”. Fans who had waited anxiously for 5 years replied with loud cheers. Amidst the heated atmosphere, Se7en greeted his fans warmly with “konni konni”. “It’s been a long time. This is my first concert in 5 years and I’m very happy. Thank you to all my fans who waited for me.”

He continued to heat up the concert hall with “Better Together” and “Digital Bounce”. He released a best hits compilation album “Se7en the Best” on the 5th which included songs released in Korea and Japan such as “Love Again” (released April 2012), 2nd single “Style” (released May 2005), “Passion” (released July 2004). He performed these songs at the concert with the accompaniment of a live band.

True to his words “I am so happy that I am having this concert”, he showed that he was enjoying himself  on stage and his performance was not just a combination of his albums but a culmination of his life as an artist. He showed dynamic and impressive performances through his dance songs but also said “when I listen to the Japanese ballads, I want to meet everyone in Japan” with which he followed with his songs “Kimi dake ni” and “Aitai”, putting everyone in a trance. He then said “Although I might want to sing this song, this may be the last time in my life I show this..” and sang “Entrance” where he did the heart dance – cute dance where he shakes his hips and makes a heart with his hands.

He continued, “This song is the song which created the Se7en today, so please sing it together with me.” With that, he sang “Come back to me”. He pointed the mic to the fans who sang back at him and he showed a satisfied smile. As the encore, he appeared in the audience with a pink chilbong to sing debut song “Hikari”. To the fans’ excitement, he replied with a smile “I really enjoyed the time I spent with everyone. This may be a good memory. Because I will work even harder, please continue to cheer me on!”

“This is not the last but a new start. I think this is a chance. I want to continue to sing with everyone for a long time and I want to meet everyone again.” With this, he ended the concert with “Startline”. This was followed by an unplanned 2nd encore – “This moment I will treasure and I treasure everyone as well.” He sang “Entrance” again and left the stage with a smile.

Also on this day, Gummy appeared as a special guest where she sang “If I ain’t got you” by Alicia Keys with Se7en. D-lite from Big Bang was also seen in the audience.

http://community.pia.jp/hanryu/2012/09/20120918-02.html

Translated by Cecilia

One thought on “[News] Se7en holds concert in Japan after 5 years: “Here is a chance for a new start”

  1. Pingback: [مقالة/خبر] رائد موجة الهاليو, SE7EN يقيم حفل موسيقي في اليابان بعد 5 سنوات: “هذه فرصة لبداية جديدة” ! | YG MANIA CLUB

Leave a Reply

